A glance through the eyes of a pencil

The World I See…

ImageThe world I see…

I see a world that oppresses the young boy
Being forced to hold a weapon rather than a toy #Palestine

I see a world with houses made of tin
A last resort for the heartbroken orphan #Syria

I see a world that boasts of what they did
Yet sitting on the pavement cries that young kid #Burma

I see a world  with millions in need
Yet the wealthy few refuse to feed #Somalia

I see a world that has destroyed mankind
A world that has lost its once brilliant shine

I see a world that brought technology to its peak
But in the process turned brotherhood weak

I see a world that succumbs to peer pressure

As a result the masses celebrate with the oppressor

I see a world and wonder what has become
Billions present but happiness for some

~Yusuf Omar~

Leave a reply

Tag Cloud

