A glance through the eyes of a pencil

I will rise

I will rise…

When difficulty lays
Through the darkest of days
When the soft heart cries
To the top I will rise

When that once endless hope
Turns into broken rope
Against despicable lies
To the top i will rise

When that echoing voice
Indicates you have no choice
Against warriors and tough guys
To the top I will rise

When through your body the frustations rush
Until the silent sufferings become too much
Amidst the glance of evil eyes
To the top I will rise

At a time when with others you cannot compare
For you realize that life is just unfair
When positions only money buys
To the top I will rise

When trampled upon for being too kind
And anger takes over the innocent mind
Wisdom will get me the ultimate prize
And to the top I will rise…

I will rise…

I will rise…

~Yusuf Omar~

Comments on: "I will rise" (1)

  1. Extremely encouraging and hope-inciting. MashaAllah!!!

Leave a reply

Tag Cloud

